Sony Classical will release a soundtrack album for Greta Gerwig’s new film adaptation of Little Women. The album features the film’s original music composed and conducted by Academy Award winner Alexandre Desplat (The Grand Budapest Hotel, The Shape of Water, The King’s Speech, Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, Godzilla). The soundtrack will be released digitally and physically on December 13, 2019. Click here to order the digital version and visit Amazon to pre-order the vinyl edition and check out the cover art of the vinyl version after the jump. Little Women is written and directed by Gerwig and stars Saoirse Ronan, Florence Pugh, Emma Watson, Eliza Scanlen, Timothée Chalamet, Chris Cooper, Laura Dern, Louis Garrel, Tracy Letts, Eliza Scanlen and Meryl Streep. The drama will be released in theaters nationwide on December 25 by Sony Pictures. Visit the official movie website for updates.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Little Women (3:12)
2. Plumfield (3:38)
3. The Beach (2:48)
4. Christmas Morning (2:53)
5. Dance on the Porch (1:07)
6. Ice Skating (2:13)
7. The Book (3:36)
8. Father Comes Home (3:18)
9. Christmas Breakfast (2:33)
10. Amy (1:25)
11. Friedrich Dances with Jo (1:34)
12. Telegram (1:49)
13. Theatre in the Attic (2:27)
14. Laurie Kisses Amy (1:23)
15. Friedrich (1:32)
16. Laurie and Jo on the Hill (1:01)
17. Young Love (1:34)
18. Meg’s Dress (4:26)
19. Carriage Ride (1:48)
20. Laurie (0:55)
21. The Letter (1:45)
22. Snow in the Garden (2:39)
23. Jo Writes (3:49)
24. Amy, Fred, Meg & John (3:48)
25. Dr March’s Daughters (4:46)
26. It’s Romance (1:23)

  1. Penderghast says:

    Wow, what a creative and original choice to go with Desplat, by golly, I wasn’t this excited since they announced an Oscar nomination for John Williams’ squeaky fart this morning.