Posts Tagged ‘NBC’

Hollywood Records has released a new soundtrack album for hit NBC drama This Is Us. The album features selections of the original score from the show’s third season composed by Siddhartha Khosla (Runaways, Looking for Alaska, The Royals) who has received his first Emmy Award nomination for his music from last season. The soundtrack is […]

20th Century Fox TV Records has released the first songs from the new NBC comedy Perfect Harmony. Available now to stream and download is the Hallelujah/Eye of the Tiger mashup (performed by Anna Camp, Rizwan Manji, Geno Segers, Will Greenburg & Tymberlee Hill) as featured in tonight’s pilot episode, as well as Amazing Grace (performed […]

Hollywood Records has released the original song Memorized from the Season 4 premiere of the NBC drama This Is Us. The track is co-written by the show’s composer Siddhartha Khosla and Dawes’ Taylor Goldsmith and performed by Blake Stadnik. The song, which is featured in the ending sequence of the episode Strangers, is now available […]

Premiering tomorrow, September 23, is the new Fox drama Prodigal Son created by Chris Fedak & Sam Sklaver and starring Tom Payne, Michael Sheen, Bellamy Young, Halston Sage, Lou Diamond Phillips, Frank Harts, Keiko Agena and Aurora Perrineau. The show’s original music is composed by Nathaniel Blume (Arrow, The Flash, Deception). Check out our previous […]

Siddhartha Khosla is composing the original score for the new NBC comedy Sunnyside. The show is created by Matt Murray & Kal Penn who also stars in the series, alongside Kiran Deol, Moses Storm, Diana Maria Riva, Samba Schutte, Poppy Liu and Joel Kim Booster. The comedy centers on a former New York city councilman […]

The composing duo of WAZ-Jackson (Cougar Town, Surviving Jack, Life Sentence) is scoring the new NBC drama Bluff City Law. The show is created by Dean Georgaris (The Manchurian Candidate, The Meg, The Brave) and stars Jimmy Smits, Caitlin McGee, Scott Shepherd, Barry Sloane, Michael Luwoye, MaameYaa Boafo, Stony Blyden and Jayne Atkinson. The series follows a group of […]

WaterTower Music has released an orchestral version of the theme song I’ll Be There For You from the hit NBC comedy Friends. The new version of the song (which was originally written by show creators David Crane & Marta Kauffman, Michael Skloff & Allee Willis and The Rembrandts’ Phil Sōlem and Danny Wilde) is produced […]

Premiering tonight is the new AMC original series NOS4A2 developed by Jami O’Brien based on Joe Hill’s novel and starring Ashleigh Cummings, Olafur Darri Olafsson, Ebon Moss-Bachrach, Virginia Kull, Jahkara Smith and Zachary Quinto. The show’s original music is composed by Danny Bensi & Saunder Jurriaans (Boy Erased, Enemy, The Gift, Ozark, Fear the Walking Dead, Martha Marcy May Marlene). Check out our previous article to learn more about […]

Jeff Russo is the composer of the new NBC drama The InBetween. The show is created by Moira Kirland (Castle, Madam Secretary) and stars Harriet Dyer, Justin Cornwell, Anne-Marie Johnson, Cindy Luna, Chad James Buchanan and Paul Blackthorne. The drama revolves around a woman who communicates with the dead and helps to solve murder cases. […]

Varese Sarabande has announced a new soundtrack album for the 1980s cult NBC series Knight Rider created by Glen A. Larson and starring David Hasselhoff, Edward Mulhare, Patricia McPherson, Rebecca Holden and Peter Parros. The soundtrack selections of the show’s original score composed by Stu Phillips (Battlestar Galactica, Quincy, Buck Rogers in the 25th Century), […]