Premiering tomorrow, January 30, is the Freeform original series The Watchful Eye created by Julie Durk and starring Mariel Molino, Warren Christie, Kelly Bishop, Lex Lumpkin, Jon Ecker, Aliyah Royale and Henry Joseph Samiri. The show’s original music is composed by René G. Boscio (EmergencyThe Time Capsule, 30 Miles from Nowhere, Like Dogs). Check out our scoring assignment announcement to learn more about the, which will air Mondays on Freeform and will also be available to stream on Hulu.

Premiering on Wednesday, February 1, is the Syfy original series The Ark created by Dean Devlin and starring Christie Burke, Richard Fleeshman, Stacey Read, Reece Ritchie and Ryan Adams. Fred Coury (The Night Shift, Almost Paradise, Full Count) is composing the show’s original music. The drama, which takes place 100 years in the future when planetary colonization missions have begun as a necessity to help secure the survival of the human race, will air every Wednesday on Syfy and will also be available to stream on Peacock. Read the rest of this entry »

Netflix Music has released a soundtrack for the streamer’s Turkish original series Shahmaran. The album features selections of the original music from the show’s first season composed by Hakan Özer (A.R.O.G, Ikimizin Yerine). The soundtrack is now available to stream/download here, where you can also check out audio samples. Shahmaran is created by Pinar Bulut and stars Serenay Sarıkaya, Burak Deniz, Mustafa Uğurlu, Mahir Günşiray and Ebru Özkan. The fantasy drama follows a woman who is determined to confront her grandfather, who left her mother behind years ago and finds herself in the middle of an unusual and mysterious community called Mar, descended from Shahmaran. Read the rest of this entry »

Toby Chu (Bao, Covert AffairsLegends of Oz: Dorothy’s Return, Unforgettable, Found, Fistful of Vengeance) is the composer of the upcoming CBS drama True Lies. The show is developed by Matt Nix (Burn Notice, The Gifted, Turner & Hooch) inspired by James Cameron’s 1994 feature of the same title (scored by Brad Fiedel) and stars Steve Howey, Ginger Gonzaga, Erica Hernandez, Mike O’Gorman, Omar Miller, Annabella Didion and Lucas Jaye. The series follows a first-class international spy for U.S. intelligence agency Omega Sector, and his wife, a language professor bored with her daily routine, who makes the shocking discovery that her seemingly ordinary husband is leading an extraordinary double life. Read the rest of this entry »

Opening in theaters nationwide this weekend is the sci-fi horror thriller Infinity Pool written and directed by Brandon Cronenberg and starring Alexander Skarsgård, Mia Goth and Cleopatra Coleman. The film’s original music is composed by Tim Hecker (The North WaterLuziferThe Free World). Milan Records has released a soundtrack album featuring the composer’s score today. Check out our previous news article for the full album details and to learn more about the Neon release.

Also opening wide is the psychological horror thriller Fear co-written and directed by Deon Taylor and starring Joseph Sikora, Andrew Bachelor, Ruby Modine, Annie Ilonzeh, Iddo Goldberg, Terrence Jenkins, Tip “T.I.” Harris and Jessica Allain. Geoff Zanelli (Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Men Tell No Tales, Maleficent: Mistress of Evil, Disturbia, Christopher Robin) has composed the film’s original music. No word on a soundtrack release. Check out our scoring assignment announcement for more information about the movie, which is being distributed by Hidden Empire. Read the rest of this entry »

Waxwork Records has announced the world premiere score album for the 1993 sequel Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles III written and directed by Stuart Gillard and starring Elias Koteas, Paige Turco, Sab Shimono, Vivian Wu and Stuart Wilson. The album features the film’s original score composed by John Du Prez (A Fish Called Wanda, Oxford Blues, Once BittenThe Meaning of Life) . The soundtrack is now order on CD and vinyl on the label’s official website. A digital version is also expected. Waxwork has previously released Du Prez’s scores from the first two movies in the series. Read the rest of this entry »

Hollywood Records has released a digital version of the soundtrack album for the 1998 thriller Snake Eyes directed by Brian De Palma and starring Nicolas Cage, Gary Sinise, Carla Gugino, Stan Shaw, John Heard, Joel Fabiani, Kevin Dunn and Luis Guzmán. The album features the original score from the Paramount Pictures and Touchstone Pictures production composed by Academy Award winner Ryuichi Sakamoto (The Last EmperorThe Revenant, Merry Christmas Mr. LawrenceLittle Buddha, Femme Fatale). Also included is the song Sin City written and performed by Meredith Brooks. Visit Amazon or any other major digital music services to stream/download the soundtrack. Read the rest of this entry »

Marco Beltrami (3:10 to Yuma, Logan, Scream, A Quiet Place, World War Z, The Wolverine, Ford v. Ferrari) has recently recorded his score for the upcoming horror comedy Renfield. The film is directed by Chris McKay (The LEGO Batman Movie, The Tomorrow War) and stars Nicholas Hoult, Nicolas Cage, Awkwafina, Ben Schwartz and Adrian Martinez. The movie centers on the Dracula’s titular loyal servant who – after centuries of servitude – is ready to see if there’s a life outside the shadow of The Prince of Darkness. Read the rest of this entry »

Fifth Season Music & Lakeshore Records have released the original song Always You (Wedding Version) from the romantic comedy Maybe I Do. The track co-written (with the film’s director Michael Jacobs) and performed by Ruth B. is now available to stream/download on all major digital music services, including Amazon. Also listen to the full song below. Maybe I Do is written and directed by Jacobs and stars Emma Roberts, Luke Bracey, Diane Keaton, Richard Gere, Susan Sarandon and William H. Macy. Read the rest of this entry »

KRUNK has released a soundtrack EP for the short film Mars. The 6-track EP features the movie’s original music composed by Alex Somers (Honey BoyCaptain Fantastic, Causeway, Fresh, Together, TogetherAloha, Dawson City: Frozen Time, Charm City Kings). The soundtrack is now available to stream/download on Amazon and any other major digital music services. Mars is directed by Abel Rubinstein, produced by Cat Marshall, Stefan Demetriou & Yungblud (as Dominic Harrison) and stars Yasmin Finney, Leah Choudhry and Pete MacHale. The short is set in the north of England and follows a day in the life of a teenager that makes her reassess what truly matters. Read the rest of this entry »

WaterTower Music has released the main title theme song Frightening Fishes from the new Apple TV+ original series Shrinking. The track is written by Death Cab for Cutie lead singer Benjamin Gibbard & the show’s composer Tom Howe (Ted Lasso, Early Man, A Shaun the Sheep Movie: Farmageddon) and is now available to stream/download on all major digital music services, including Amazon. Also listen to the full song after the jump. Shrinking is created by Jason Segel, Bill Lawrence & Brett Goldstein and stars Segel himself, Harrison Ford, Jessica Williams, Michael Urie, Christa Miller, Luke Tennie and Lukita Maxwell. Read the rest of this entry »